Pietra Italia handcrafted stoneware from Italy Limited Edition Stoneware Imported
Directly From Italy - Handcrafted & Hand Painted.
Presented by Doris Roberts
Home | Tuscany | Venice | Sicily | FAQ | Reviews | How It's Made | Warranty | Contact | Order Now

Pietra Italia Reviews Page 2 of 2
See them all! - Previous page
Find us on facebook Like us on facebook!

Pietra Italia: Pasta Bowls

RAtings overview for Pietra Italia 9 inch baker


Beautiful and sturdy - Posted by NKE 04-12-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"These dishes are so gorgeous and they just happen to match my Temptations yellow polka dot dishes, so I can mix and match with a little whimsy. They are beautifully crafted. I feel like I am in Italy when I set the table with them."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Best Friends


Magnificent!! - Posted by Ladyliberty 04-11-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"I received this today in both the Sicily and the Tuscany patterns. I ordered one of each to use for serving bowls. They are both equally beautiful and very well made. The handpainting and glazing are done perfectly. I am so in love with the lemon pattern, that I am going to exchange the Tuscany for another lemon piece even though the Tuscany is beautiful and well made in its own right too. Guess I'm just a fruity person!! Great job Q on bringing in some high quality stoneware."

Related Items
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Best Friends


Now this is a pasta bowl - Posted by ToriD 04-11-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"My mother and aunts had pasta bowls and platters from Italy. I have been looking for a real Italian pasta bowl for years. Not those shallow ones that we find in the U. S. that are made in China but a real pasta bowl. Well, this arrived and I am so pleased with this shape and size. You can easily toss one pound of pasta in this bowl without having the pasta up to the lip of the bowl, the pasta doesn't swim in the sauce because of the shape. It is also a beautiful piece to put on your table. Glad I purchased this and the matching pasta bowls. Hope to see more serving pasta bowls in different shapes. I would love a nice large oval, slightly deep, pasta platter for serving ravioli and meats that are in the sauce. Please add more to this line."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Moms



Pietra Italia: Dinner plates

RAtings overview for Pietra Italia 9 inch baker


Wonderful product! - Posted by Tracy from Cali 04-13-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"Just received 2 plates today and all I can say is WOW! What great quality and I really really love that it is HANDMADE in Italy:) I also purchased the pasta bowl and garlic pot. What a treat for my kitchen and I love the lemon Sicilian design. These are lovely and will definitely add pieces later to make it a true collection. Thanks for bringing this awesome quality Doris and QVC!"
Related Items
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Moms


Beautiful! So worth the money. - Posted by NKE 04-12-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"These dishes are so gorgeous and they just happen to match my Temptations yellow polka dot dishes, so I can mix and match with a little whimsy. They are beautifully crafted. I feel like I am in Italy when I set the table with them."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Best Friends


Absolutely Gorgeous!!! - Ladyliberty 04-11-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"Love, love this lemon pattern. Even prettier in person. The handpainting is exquisite!
Doris, please bring more."

Related products
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes



Love This Design Doris!!! - Posted by QVClover 04-09-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"Congrats on this line Doris. I received two pasta bowls and two plates today and I am so pleased:) Will be ordering more for sure. I am very impressed with the beautiful lemon designs in the Sicily pattern which is my favorite. It is really wonderful to receive items of this quality delivered to my door in perfect condition and packaged so well. I also like looking on the back of the items and seeing made in Italy versus made in that other country that starts with a C. It somehow makes me feel really special to see Italy. I hope that you will be making more coordinating items. I would love to have a 2 quart covered bowl and canisters would be great! Thanks again for beautiful dinnerware."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Me!

 




Pietra Italia: Handmade Carafe

RAtings overview for Pietra Italia 9 inch baker


Absolutely beautiful! - Posted by Eleanor55 04-13-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"I bought this carafe in the Sicily design (lemons). It is beautiful! A little heavier than what I thought it would be so defintely not a cheap, flimsy product. There may be cheaper reproductions out there but this is not only a functional piece but also an individual work of art. The background is somewhat muted so it basically would go with any kitchen design and you wouldn't be overwhelmed by it if you did not like yellow. It comes well packaged in foam with warranty information. I immediately unpacked it when it arrived & put flowers in it. It is just beautiful & exactly what I wanted & hoped for. Thank you Doris & QVC!"
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes


Unbelievable!!! - Posted by blazer45 04-13-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"I have been a customer since the CVN days and I have NEVER written a review - good or bad. I had to write to let everyone know the quality of this product. The moment I saw it on air I ordered service for 8 and all the serving/baking pieces. I have been wanting an Italian pattern called Vecchia Deruta for years. It is so very expensive I could not justify buying it. I bought one dessert plate for $79 and knew it would be the only piece I'd ever have. WOW - then I saw this Venice pattern which is almost identical. It arrived today and all I can say is - bring more!!!!! If you're sitting on the fence regarding these Italian handmade dishes - get off the fence and place your order."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes


Pietra Italia: Handmade Spoon Rest

RAtings overview for Pietra Italia 9 inch baker


Too Nice to Put a Spoon On!! - Posted by Ladyliberty 04-14-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"I bought this in the Sicily pattern and it is just gorgeous. Besides being beautifully done, the best thing about it is that it is HUGE!!! Finally, something to put those huge ladles and spoons on, even though I think it's too pretty to make dirty. Just kidding; I will use it and I will keep it right near the cooktop. QVC, and Doris, you did a great job with this product."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes
Who would this be a perfect gift for?
Best Friends


LOVE IT!!! - Posted by geigs 04-13-12

Overall Rating 5 stars
"I must admitt ,I have a thing for spoon rests.Cant cook without them.This one is a great size the bowl is big&,holds large spoons well and would serve for a regular spoon also.Got the orange which is a dark gold edging not a bright orange.Very pretty,nice painting and would go in any kitchen.Would make a nice gift for anyone who cooks .I AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE..Hope other cooks will try this."
Would you recommend this product as a gift?
Yes



General Reviews - from online warranty submission forms


Shirley - El Paso, TX
region: Tuscany and Sicily
item: 4 dinner plates, 4 pasta bowls, salt and pepper shakers,1 small square baker

review: The colors and the art work are fabulous! The stoneware seems to be very strong and perfect for use every day. We love it!!


Donna - Upland , CA
region: Sicily
item: Small square baker

review: The product is beautiful and I like that it can go in the oven, microwave, and dishwasher. The size is perfect-can be used for so many things!


Louis & Linda - Ewing, NJ
region: Tuscany
item: Large Serving Bowl

review: Ten Stars. It is more beautiful in person than it was on TV. We will definately buy more of this product.


Marilyn - Mesa, AZ
region: Tuscany
item: Large Rectangular Baker

review: 100, this is absolutely GORGEOUS


Virginia - Boynton Beach, Florida
region: Sicily
item: Small 9" Square Baker

review: I received it today and it is a beautiful piece of stoneware and I look forward to getting a lot of good use out of it.


Cheryl - Rancho Cucamonga, CA
region: Tuscany
item: collector plate, 4 dinner plates, 4 pasta bowls, large serving bowl

review: 5 Stars - LOVE THE DINNER WARE


Lillian - New Jersey
region: Tuscany/Sicily
item: 15" collector scenic wall plate Tuscany Large Rectangular Baker in Sicily Small Square Baker in Tuscany

review: 5 Stars - Love all my pieces. The large plate was a gift. Beautifully done. Would love to see a complete dinner set, with plates, bowls, cups. Just a future thought. Thank you for these gorgeous pieces.


Mary Lou - Carlinville , Il
region: Tuscany
item: small square baker

review: 5 Stars - I love my new baker that I have already used. The choices of colors and patterns make it hard to pick just one style so I think I will have to have a few of each design. Thanks for bringing it to QVC.


Stephanie - Nacoochee , Georgia
region: venice
item: small square baker

review: 5 Stars - LOVE it. The colors are wonderful. It does remind me of beautiful Venice. It is also practical. Great size. I use it as a serving piece.


Mary lou - Washington, PA
region: venice
item: large rectangular baker, small square baker

review: 5 Stars - It is very beautiful and serviceable! I am glad it is made in Italy also. Know I will enjoy using immensely.


Daniel - HENDERSON, Nevada
region: sicily
item: large rectangular baker

review: 5 Stars - A++++++++++++++++++


Karen - Oxford, CT
region: Sicily
item: Centerpiece Serving Bowl, Large Rect. Baker, Pasta Bowl, Dinner Plate

review: 5 Stars - So Beautiful! Very, very well made. Can't wait for more pieces. Thanks Doris, I love you! *****


Bobbi - San Jose, California
region: Venice
item: Large Serving Bowl • Carafe • Large Rectangular Baker • Garlic Pot • Small Square Baker • Spoon Rest • 8 Pasta Bowls • 8 Dinner Plates

review: 5 Stars! It's beautiful and I will buy any other pieces in the Venice pattern.


Lisa - Phoenix, Arizona
region: Sicily
item: (2) Pasta Bowls

review: 5 Stars - I love it! It's even prettier in person than on TV.


Bobbi - San Jose, California
region: Venice
item: Large Serving Bowl • Carafe • Large Rectangular Baker • Garlic Pot • Small Square Baker • Spoon Rest • 8 Pasta Bowls • 8 Dinner Plates

review: 5 Stars! It's beautiful and I will buy any other pieces in the Venice pattern.


Marlene - Carson City, Nevada
region: Tuscany
item: Small Square baker

review: 5 Stars - beautiful baker. will gift to one of my daughters


Sherry - San Tan Valley, Arizona
region: Tuscany
item: Small Square baker and salt and pepper shaker

review: 10 of 10 stars


Elizabeth - Troy, New York
region: Venice
item: six pasta bowls
review: I purchased the large serving bowl and six of the pasta bowls in the Venice pattern, together they make a beautiful table setting.  


Elizabeth - Troy, New York
region: Venice
item: Large Serving Bowl
review: I give this a five star rating.  I love this serving bowl, it reminds me of the ones my family had from Italy when I was a child. Much better than the small shallow pasta bowls that we have here in the U.S.  

Patricia Kennewick, WA
region: Sicily
item: Large Rectangular Baker
review: Beautiful.  Have not used it yet.

Patricia - Harriman, TN
region: Tuscany
item: Salt & Pepper Shakers
review: 4 stars...just love it

Angela - Brookyn , NY
region: Tusany
item: Spaghetti Measure and Spoon Rest
review: Not 5 Stars..."10" Stars ...it is really beautiful... I already received the Sicily Large Serving Bowl; I can smell the lemons I remember in Rome,Florence, Sorrento, Pompeii and of course Capri (have to go to Sicily/Venice next time). I am on wait list for the Tuscany Scenic Wall Plate and plan on purchasing pasta bowls, s&p shakers and the square baker.  Please consider making divided dish.  Thank you very much.  

Jeanie - Pflugerville, TX
region: Sicily
item: Spoon Rest
review: I give it lots of stars.


Karen - Broken Arrow, OK
region: Sicily
item: Small Square Baker
review: Just the right size for cooking for two adults. Love the nonstick and the thing of being able to use heat up to 500 degrees. Also it is very pretty to use with a casserole on the table.

Back to Page 1 of reviews

Doris doris roberts signature

All rights reserved © 2012 Pietra Italia